Following on from the release of ‘Numbers’ after a short hiatus, Petite Noir reveals the second chapter of his return with his new single, ‘Simple Things’. The track features a chorus of jubilant trumpet played by Grammy-nominated, Floridian jazz musician Theo Croker.

Speaking on the track, Petite shares: “Simple Things is about taking back your power. It’s a song for the people, to embrace harmony, reject division, and recognise that freedom comes from within.”

‘Simple Things’ is out now on all streaming platforms - buy / stream here.

As well as announcing the release of his latest track, Petite announces details of this upcoming tour in Europe in 2023. Tour dates can be found below and tickets purchased here.

12 April 2023 - La Lune des Pirates, Amiens
13 April 2023 - La Cartonnerie, Reims
14 April 2023 - Petit Bain, Paris
15 April 2023 - L’aéronef, Lille
20 April 2023 - Strange Brew, Bristol
21 April 2023 - Yes (Pink Room), Manchester
27 April 2023 - La Paloma, Nîmes
28 April 2023 - Connexion live, Toulouse
29 April 2023 - L’astrolabe, Orléans
2 May 2023 - Scala, London
3 May 2023 - Melkweg, Amsterdam (small hall)
4 May 2023 - Trix, Antwerp

After a short hiatus, Petite Noir - the architect of Noirwave; a musical and cultural movement that draws creative energy from punk aesthetics and the fragmented identity of today’s African diaspora - marks his return with the energising new single ‘Numbers’, produced by Tropics, and released today on Roya - accompanied with a lyric video. 

Providing more context on the single, Petite Noir shares: “Numbers is about cycles, and getting to the point in a relationship where it starts to feel like a war. Where we are left to fight for ourselves, but at the same time, feeling guided because the dark times are needed for us to grow.”

‘Numbers’ is out now on all platforms - buy / stream here

Binding a broad spectrum of sounds and bouncing effortlessly between dance-floor tempos, jazz influences and soulful beatscapes, Jitwam’s new record forms an autobiographical narrative that exposes the universality and consciousness of growth. Third expands upon his beat-making abilities and production, fusing live music with samples and edits while elevating his craft to new heights. The final single ‘Stranger Danger’ comes accompanied with an apt psychedelic video directed by Vivek Vadoliya.

In his own words Jitwam says “I’ve always had a spirit that wants to give. Instinctually, it feels natural to me. The experiences I’ve had have shaped my concepts of unity indirectly. Taking those experiences into your unique worldview dictates how you feel about certain issues”. He continues to say “I’ve been to many places in the world, but New York is so diverse, it’s so multicultural. Seeing how cultures can be different but similar at the same time had a profound impact on me.”.

There’s been praise and support from the likes of The Guardian, NPR, Resident Advisor, DJ Mag, BBC 6 Music, Triple J, and more. Third is out now on all streaming platforms, and available to purchase on limited edition yellow vinyl, as well as limited edition red vinyl via Vinyl Me Please.

Multi-instrumentalist producer and vocalist Jitwam shares new single ‘Hey Papi’ today, taken from his forthcoming album Third, out July 22nd. The track is a soulful number with funk influences and Dilla-esque drums that feel perfect for the summer.

In Jitwam’s own words, “Hey Papi is an ode to all the immigrant workers manning the corner shops, bodegas, and supermarkets all over the world. And whilst life can seem mundane on the day-to-day grind, it's the small moments found in conversation, found in the glimpse of a smile that keeps life worth living. And moments worth seeking. So Hey Papi!”

Third is available to pre-order on limited edition yellow vinyl here, limited edition red vinyl via Vinyl Me Please here, and you can stream ‘Hey Papi’ here.

Excited to announce Jitwam’s new album Third will be released on July 22nd. Today he shares the new single and video for ‘Confidence’, and the previous single ‘Brooklyn Ballers’ has moved up to the A-List on BBC 6 Music.

The new record pays homage to time spent in London and New York, drawing from the bustling metropolitan influences that have allowed Jitwam to understand and experiment with busy instrumentalism.

Jitwam reveals “Confidence is that swag in your step. A mantra to your true self to get up and shake the cosmic blues from your head to your toes. A psychedelic brasilian samba-funk odyssey to wake up your booty, and wake up your mind. All u gotta, is do it once now...". 

Third is now available to pre-order on limited edition yellow vinyl here, limited edition red vinyl via Vinyl Me Please here and you can watch the video for ‘Confidence’ here.